Best bond platforms in India (2026)
There is no single best bond platform — the right one depends on whether you want corporate bonds, government securities or the lowest fees. Here are the best picks by need, plus a full side-by-side of every SEBI-registered platform and what each one really costs.
Best bond platform by need
India’s oldest pure-play bond platform (2017) with the largest advertised live inventory. Caveat: a 2025 SEBI penalty for settlement lapses and TruCap exposure — read the review.
Buy and sell on one marketplaceBondbazaarThousands of listed bonds you can buy and later put up for sale, with no advertised brokerage, account-opening or maintenance fee. Orders go through the exchange RFQ system and any margin in its quotes is not disclosed, so compare yields before buying.
Largest by volumeWint WealthThe biggest online bond platform — about ₹900 crore of bond sales a month, roughly half of all platform transactions (NSE data via Moneycontrol, Sep 2026) — with a curated high-yield NBFC shelf from ₹1,000. Understand the sub-AAA credit risk before you chase the 9–12% headline.
Cleanest pipe to IndiaBonds inventoryIndiaBondsA large, well-run shelf with a clean regulatory record; also powers Upstox’s bond offering. Entry advertised from ₹1,000.
Government securities (cheapest route)RBI Retail DirectNot an OBPP — it is the government’s own portal, and it sells G-secs, T-bills and SDLs with zero fees. Unbeatable on cost for government paper; bare-bones on everything else.
Bonds inside the app you already useGroww BondsBond IPOs and a small listed shelf (26 bonds on 25 Sep 2026, supplied by Yubi and Northern Arc) inside India’s biggest broking app — no new account. Narrower than a dedicated platform, with no published bond fee and no G-secs.
Every SEBI-registered bond platform, side by side
All 13 pure-play OBPPs with the fee model each one actually runs. “What you really pay” is the honest cost — most advertise zero brokerage while earning an invisible price spread.
| Platform | SEBI reg. | Min. | What you really pay |
|---|---|---|---|
| GoldenPi review → | INZ000310732 | ~₹10,000 | "Zero fee" — spread in price (<0.15% YTM est.) |
| IndiaBonds review → | INZ000311637 | ₹1,000–₹10,000 | "Zero brokerage" — dealer spread in price |
| Wint Wealth review → | INZ000313632 | ₹1,000 (select) | No explicit fee — sourcing spread in price |
| Bondbazaar review → | INZ000303236 | ₹100 advertised; typically ₹1,000–₹1 lakh+ per bond | Zero brokerage (advertised); any margin in quotes undisclosed |
| Grip Invest review → | INZ000312836 | ₹1,000 (SDIs ₹1L) | No explicit fee — spread + issuer commissions |
| Stable Money / Stable Bonds review → | INZ000314637 | ₹1,000 | "No hidden charges" — dealer spread (own book) |
| Jiraaf review → | INZ000315538 | ~₹1,000–₹10,000 | "No service fee" — dealer spread in price |
| Aspero review → | INZ000310534 | ₹10,000 (homepage); app listings say ₹1,000 | "Small platform fee" (amount unpublished) + undisclosed spread |
| TheFixedIncome | INZ000312335 | ~₹10,000 | "0% brokerage" — dealer/distributor spread |
| BondsIndia | INZ000296636 | ~₹10,000 | No published fee schedule (opaque) |
| AltiFi review → | INZ000318831 | From ~₹1,000 on some bonds; commonly ₹10,000 | No published fee — undisclosed spread; parent may be the seller |
| InCred Money / Bidd review → | INZ000312534 | ₹1,000–₹10,000 | "0 brokerage" — distributor/dealer spread |
| Bondskart | INZ000195834 | ~₹99,000+ (most NCDs) | Undisclosed dealer spread (DCM desk sourcing) |
Frequently asked
Choosing where to buy bonds.
There is no single best platform — it depends on what you want. For the widest selection and the longest track record, GoldenPi and IndiaBonds lead. For the largest volumes, Wint Wealth. For government securities, RBI Retail Direct is free and unbeatable on cost. No platform publishes the spread it builds into bond prices, so compare the same bond’s yield on two platforms before you buy. The honest answer is to match the platform to the bond you want and always check the issuer’s credit rating, not just the platform.
All the platforms compared here are SEBI-registered Online Bond Platform Providers (OBPPs), which means trades settle through the exchange and your money does not sit with the platform. But registration protects the plumbing, not the bond: bonds sold on registered platforms have defaulted (TruCap, July 2025), and SEBI has penalised GoldenPi, Wint Wealth and Aspero for routing bond trades outside the exchange RFQ system. Judge the platform on registration, settlement and fee transparency — and judge the bond on its credit rating.
Most advertise "zero brokerage", and it is true that you pay no explicit fee at checkout. But nearly all pure-play platforms earn a dealer spread built into the price you pay — the cost is real, just invisible and not disclosed per bond. The clear exception is buying government securities via RBI Retail Direct, which is genuinely free. Bondbazaar advertises zero brokerage and says its prices are exchange market prices, but every bond-platform order goes through the exchanges’ negotiated RFQ system, and it does not disclose whether a margin sits in its quotes.
Most platforms list bonds from ₹1,000 to ₹10,000 after SEBI cut the minimum face value of privately placed bonds to ₹10,000 in 2024. A few advertise lower entries (Bondbazaar says as low as ₹100), but the real minimum is one unit of the bond you pick. Government securities via RBI Retail Direct or a broker auction start at ₹10,000.